I LOVE THIS GAME. It miiiiiiiiiight have something to do with there being beavers in it.

My first time playing! I played the game for over 2 hours last night and although I only had 23 beavers and a small number of buildings, I did not run into any bugs. I would like to preface my feedback & suggestions with: there's a lot of the game I do not know. I'm fairly new to it and the community. AND I understand that this is a beta and everything is subject to change.

The game was a bit confusing at first; I did not know what I needed to do, other than explore the UI for hints. I've played other city builders, so I had some sort of clue.

I spent a lot of time just watching the beavers do their thing and took a lot of screenshots & short videos. Thank you for having functionality to hide the UI! And I appreciate that there's a UI scale slider; there's people in my life that have difficult seeing so they're always looking for features like this.

The main menu/start screen could use more enhancements (I am probably stating the obvious here)

• Some music & sound effects; the start screen is eerily quiet
  • Animations (on hover, on focus, etc.)
  • Background images & animations (showcase the beavers being busy!)
  • Rotating game tips or interesting beaver facts

When I clicked New Game, I was met with the "Select race" screen (see the beaver_race.png screenshot). I feel like using the term "race" as a way to differentiate groups might be problematic. Maybe "family", "genus", or "order" would work just as well. In the same way, having the brown beavers be "common" while the fancier varieties are white and patterned could ruffle some feathers. A better option would be to have unlockable patterns & colors. Keep the three tiers (Common, Eager, Fancy) but have them all the base color of brown. As more cosmetics are unlocked, users can change them on this screen and/or in game.